September 15, 2005

by MMAWeekly.com Staff
Dave Gardner and Keith Wisniewski both retained their FFC championships. Garnder TKO’d Ryan Schultz due to a broken rib and Wisniewski held off a tough Carlos Prater for a unanimous decision.

After going two years with 18 straight victories, Travis Wiuff lost for the second time in his last five fights when Jason Lambert was able to finish him with a little less than two minutes left in the first round.

Josh Neer, a late replacement for Tony Fryklund, stepped into the ring to face Forrest Petz. You’d never know that he came in on short notice as he finished Petz off in the first round with a triangle choke.

Dave Gardner defeated Ryan Schultz via TKO at 1:00 of Round 1.
Keith Wisniewski defeated Carlos Prater via Unanimous Decision
Jason Lambert defeated Travis Wiuff via TKO at 3:19 of Round 1
Josh Neer defeated Forrest Petz via Triangle Choke at 3:25 of Round 1
Roger Huerta defeated Matt Wiman via Unanimous Decision
Josh Haynes defeated Seth Klienbeck via Rear Naked Choke at 1:16 of Round 2
Chris Wilson defeated Dave Garcia via Triangle Choke at 1:49 of Round 1