UFC on Fuel TV 9 Fighter Bonuses: Pickett, Easton, Madadi and McGregor Bank $60,000

April 6, 2013

UFC on Fuel TV 9 Latifi PosterThe Ultimate Fighting Championship handed out $60,000 performance bonuses following UFC on Fuel TV 9 on Saturday in Stockholm, Sweden.

Brad Pickett, Mike Easton, Reza Madidi and Conor McGregor took home the bonus money.

Fight of the Night honors went to bantamweights Brad Pickett and Mike Easton.  The two fought to a split decision in a back-and-forth fight.

The Submission of the Night award went to Reza Madidi for his anaconda choke victory over Michael Johnson on the preliminary card.  Madidi battled back from the verge of defeat in the first round when Johnson landed a high kick that floored him.  He came back and controlled the second round and finished with the submission in the third.

The Knockout of the Night bonus went to Conor McGregor in his UFC debut.  The highly regarded Irishman used his boxing ability to land an uppercut that hurt Brimage early in the first round.  He followed up with two more uppercuts that knocked Brimage down. He quickly finished him off with a series of strikes on the ground.

The total bonus money awarded following UFC on Fuel TV 9 totaled $240,000.

Be sure to Like MMAWeekly.com on Facebook and Follow @MMAWeeklycom on Twitter.