UFC on FOX 23: Shevchenko vs. Pena Fight Card

UFC on FOX 23
Shevchenko vs. Pena

Date: January 28, 2017
Venue: Pepsi Center
Location: Denver, Colorado

gate: $1,020,434
attendance: 13,233

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Fight of the Night: N/A
– Performance of the Night: Valentina Shevchenko
– Performance of the Night: Jorge Masvidal
– Performance of the Night: Francis Ngannou
– Performance of the Night: Jason Knight

 

UFC on FOX 23 News

UFC on FOX 23 Videos

 

UFC on FOX 23 Fight Card

Main Card (on FOX at 8pm ET / 5pm PT)

  • Valentina Shevchenko def. Julianna Pena by Submission (armbar) at 4:29 of R2
  • Jorge Masvidal def. Donald Cerrone by TKO (punches) at 1:00 of R2
  • Francis Ngannou def. Andrei Arlovski by TKO (punches) at 1:32 of R1
  • Jason Knight def. Alex Caceres by Submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:21 of R2

Prelims (on FS1 at 5pm ET / 2pm PT)

  • Sam Alvey def. Nate Marquardt by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Raphael Assunção def. Aljamain Sterling by Split Decision (28–29, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Li Jingliang def. Bobby Nash by KO (punches) at 4:45 of R2
  • Jordan Johnson def. Luis Henrique da Silva by Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
  • Eric Spicely def. Alessio Di Chirico by Submission (triangle choke) at 2:14 of R1
  • Marcos Rogerio de Lima def. Jeremy Kimball by TKO (punches) at 2:27 of R1

Early Prelims (on UFC Fight Pass at 4pm ET / 1pm PT)

  • Alexandre Pantoja def. Eric Shelton by Split Decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Jason Gonzalez def. J.C. Cottrell by Submission (D’arce choke) at 3:54 of R1

 

 

Follow MMAWeekly.com on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

UFC on FOX 23 Shevchenko vs Pena