UFC on FOX 22: VanZant vs. Waterson Event Page and Fight Card

UFC on FOX 22 PosterUFC on FOX 22
VanZant vs. Waterson

Date: December 17, 2016
Venue: Golden 1 Center
Location: Sacramento, California

gate: $1,238,992
attendance: 10,525

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Fight of the Night: Leslie Smith vs. Irene Aldana
– Performance of the Night: Michelle Waterson
– Performance of the Night: Paul Craig

 

UFC on FOX 22 LIVE RESULTS

 

UFC on FOX 22 News

UFC on FOX 22 Videos

 

UFC on FOX 22 Fight Card

Main Card (on FOX – 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT)
Michelle Waterson def. Paige VanZant by Technical Submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:21 of R1
Mickey Gall def. Sage Northcutt by Submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:40 of R2
Urijah Faber def. Brad Pickett by Decision (unanimous) (30–26, 30–26, 30–26)
Alan Jouban def. Mike Perry by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 30–27, 30–27)

Prelims (on FS1 – 5 pm ET / 2 pm PT)
Paul Craig def. Luis Henrique da Silva by Submission (armbar) at 1:59 of R2
Mizuto Hirota def. Cole Miller by Decision (unanimous) (30–26, 30–27, 30–27)
Colby Covington def. Bryan Barberena by Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)
Alex Morono def. James Moontasri by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
Josh Emmett def. Scott Holtzman by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
Leslie Smith def. Irene Aldana by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 30–27)

Early Prelims (on UFC Fight Pass – 3:30 pm ET / 12:30 pm PT)
Eddie Wineland def. Takeya Mizugaki by TKO (punches) at 3:04 of R1
Hector Sandoval def. Fredy Serrano by Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 29–28, 30–27)
Sultan Aliev def. Bojan Velickovic by Split Decision (28–29, 30–27, 30–27)

 

UFC on FOX 22 LIVE RESULTS

 

Follow MMAWeekly.com on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram