UFC Fight Night 83: Cowboy vs. Oliveira Fight Card

UFC Fight Night 83
Cowboy vs. Oliveira
Date: February 21, 2016
Venue: Consol Energy Center
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

gate: $572,547
attendance: 7,330

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Fight of the Night: Lauren Murphy vs. Kelly Faszholz
– Performance of the Night: Donald Cerrone
– Performance of the Night: Chris Camozzi

 

UFC Fight Night 83 News

UFC Fight Night 83 Videos

 

UFC Fight Night 83 Fight Card

Main Card (on FS1):
Donald Cerrone def. Alex Oliveira by Submission (triangle choke) R1, 2:33
Derek Brunson def. Roan Carneiro by TKO (punches) R1, 2:38
Cody Garbrandt def. Augusto Mendes by TKO (punches) R1, 4:18
Dennis Bermudez def. Tatsuya Kawajiri by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
Chris Camozzi def. Joe Riggs by TKO (knees) by 1, 0:26
James Krause def. Shane Campbell by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

Preliminary Card (on FS1):
Sean Strickland def. Alex Garcia by KO (punches) R3, 4:25
Oluwale Bamgbose def. Daniel Sarafian by KO (head kick and punches) R1, 1:00
Anthony Smith def. Leonardo Augusto Guimarães by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
Nathan Coy def. Jonavin Webb by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)

Preliminary Card (on UFC Fight Pass):
Ashlee Evans-Smith def. Marion Reneau by Split Decision (30–27, 28–29, 29–28)
Lauren Murphy def. Kelly Faszholz by TKO (elbows and punches) R3, 4:55
Shamil Abdurakhimov def. Anthony Hamilton by Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 29–28, 29–28)

 

UFC Fight Night 83 Start Times
Main Card on FOX Sports 1: 
9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
Preliminary Card FOX Sports 1: 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
Preliminary Card on UFC Fight Pass:
5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT

 

It’s a Cowboy vs. Cowboy main event, as ALEX Cowboy steps in to face Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone at UFC…

Posted by MMAWeekly.com on Thursday, February 4, 2016

Follow MMAWeekly.com on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

UFC Fight Night 83 Cowboy vs Oliveira