UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 Updated Fight Card

UFC 252
Miocic vs Cormier 3

Date: August 15, 2016
Venue: UFC APEX
Location: Las Vegas, NV

gate: N/A
attendance: N/A

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Fight of the Night: Kai Kamaka III vs. Tony Kelley
– Performance of the Night: Daniel Pineda
– Performance of the Night: Virna Jandiroba

 

 

UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 Fight Card

Main Card (10pm ET / 7pm PT on ESPN+ Pay-Per-View):

  • Stipe Miocic(c) def. Daniel Cormier by Decision (unanimous) (49–46, 49–46, 48–47)*
  • Marlon Vera def. Sean O’Malley by TKO (leg injury), R1 4:40
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik def. Junior dos Santos by TKO (punches), R2 3:47
  • Daniel Pineda def. Herbert Burns by TKO (elbows), R2 4:37
  • Merab Dvalishvili def. John Dodson by Decision (unanimous) (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Prelims (8pm ET / 5pm PT on ESPN and ESPN+)

  • Vinc Pichel def. Jim Miller by Decision (unanimous) (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
  • Virna Jandiroba def. Felice Herrig by Submission (armbar), R1 1:44
  • Daniel Chavez def. TJ Brown by Decision (unanimous) (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Lívia Renata Souza def. Ashley Yoder by Decision (unanimous) (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Early Prelims (7pm ET / 4pm PT on Fight Pass/ESPN/ESPN+)

  • Chris Daukaus def. Parker Porter by TKO (punches and knee), R1 4:28
  • Kai Kamaka def. Tony Kelley by Decision (unanimous) (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

*UFC Heavyweight Chamnpionship

 

UFC 252: Miocic vs Cormier 3 Start Times:
Main Card (on Pay-Per-View): 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT
Preliminary Card (on FOX Sports 2): 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Preliminary Card (on UFC Fight Pass): 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT