UFC 248 Live Results: Adesanya vs. Romero and Zhang vs. Joanna (results & fight stats)

(Click on the fight below and then scroll down to see in-fight live stats and full results, courtesy of Fight Analytics. Full live results for the first UFC 248: Adesanya vs. Romero bout from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, is scheduled to begin on Saturday, March 7, at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT.)


NOTE the UFC 248: Adesanya vs. Romero start times

  • UFC 248 main card start time: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on ESPN+ Pay-Per-View
  • UFC 248 prelims start time: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on ESPN
  • UFC 248 early prelims start time: 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on ESPN+ 

UFC 248: Adesanya vs. Romero storms into Las Vegas with two championship fights topping the bill at T-Mobile Arena.

UFC middleweight champion Israel Adesanya squares off with perennial contender Yoel Romero in the main event. Romero has derailed himself in the past by having trouble on the scale, but he didn’t for this fight, and that’s just how Adesanya wants it. The champion wants to fight all of the best and most dangerous fighters in the division.

There is no drop-off in the co-main event. If anything, it may be casting a shadow onto the main event. UFC strawweight champion Zhang Weili puts her belt on the line against the former queen of the strawweight division Joanna Jedrzejczyk. 

Both Adesanya and Zhang are making the first defenses of their belts.


TRENDING > UFC 249 Staredown: Security keeps Khabib Nurmagomedov and Tony Ferguson apart


Check out the MMAWeekly.com Rumors page for more scheduled events and rumored fight cards.

NOTE: To select the appropriate fight, click on the images with the yellow name plates at the bottom of the Fight Analytics window and drag until you see the fight you are interested in. Quick results are located below the Fight Analytics window.

UFC 248: Adesanya vs. Romero live results from Las Vegas


UFC 248: Adesanya vs. Romero Fight Card

Main Card (10 pm ET on ESPN+ Pay-Per-View)

  • Israel Adesanya (c) vs. Yoel Romero*
  • Zhang Weili (c) vs. Joanna Jędrzejczyk**
  • Beneil Dariush vs. Drakkar Klose
  • Neil Magny vs. Li Jingliang
  • Alex Oliveira vs. Max Griffin

Prelims (8 pm ET on ESPN)

  • Sean O’Malley vs. José Alberto Quiñónez
  • Mark Madsen vs. Austin Hubbard
  • Rodolfo Vieira vs. Saparbek Safarov
  • Gerald Meerschaert vs. Deron Winn

Early Prelims (7 pm ET on ESPN+)

  • Emily Whitmire vs. Polyana VianaFIGHT CANCELLED!
  • Jamall Emmers vs. Giga Chikadze
  • Danaa Batgere vs. Guido Cannetti

*UFC middleweight championship
**UFC women’s strawweight championship


UFC 248 weigh-ins: Israel Adesanya vs. Yoel Romero


UFC 248 weigh-ins: Zhang Weili vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk

(Subscribe to MMAWeekly.com on YouTube)