UFC 244 Live Results: Masvidal vs. Diaz (Results & Fight Stats)

(Click on the fight below and then scroll down to see in-fight live stats and full results, courtesy of Fight Analytics. Full live results for the first UFC 244: Masvidal vs. Diaz bout from Madison Square Garden in New York City, is scheduled to begin on Saturday, Nov. 2, at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT.)


NOTE the UFC 244: Masvidal vs. Diaz start times

  • UFC 244 main card start time: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on ESPN+ Pay-Per-View
  • UFC 244 prelims start time: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on ESPN2
  • UFC 244 early prelims start time: 6:15 p.m. ET / 3:15 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass 

UFC officials came out of left field when it named the headliner for its 500th event ever.

Initially working toward a welterweight title defense with champion Kamaru Usman taking on challenger Colby Covington, UFC president Dana White surprised everyone when he named a titillating non-title showdown between fan favorites Nate Diaz and Jorge Masvidal as the UFC 244 headliner, which will take place on Nov. 2 at Madison Square Garden in New York.

Though there isn’t a UFC championship on the line in the UFC 244 main event, Masvidal and Diaz will be squaring off for the fictitious “Baddest Motherf—er” belt that Diaz conjured out of thin air. With that designation immediately gaining traction, White has decided to create a BMF belt for the winner.

TRENDING > UFC champ Khabib Nurmagomedov met with Russian president Vladimir Putin

Check out the MMAWeekly.com Rumors page for more scheduled events and rumored fight cards.

NOTE: To select the appropriate fight, click on the images with the yellow name plates at the bottom of the Fight Analytics window and drag until you see the fight you are interested in. Quick results are located below the Fight Analytics window.

UFC 244: Masvidal vs. Diaz live results from New York

UFC 244: Masvidal vs. Diaz Quick Results

Main Card (10 p.m. ET on ESPN+ PPV)

  • Jorge Masvidal def. Nate Diaz by TKO (doctor stoppage) at 5:00, R3
  • Darren Till def. Kelvin Gastelum via split decision (27-30, 29-28, 30-27)
  • Stephen Thompson def. Vicente Luque via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)
  • Derrick Lewis def. Blagoy Ivanov via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Kevin Lee def. Gregor Gillespie via KO (punch and head kick) at 2:47, R1

Prelims (8 p.m. ET on ESPN2)

  • Corey Anderson def. Johnny Walker via TKO (punches) at 2:07, R1
  • Shange Burgos def. Makwan Amirkhani via TKO (punches) at 4:32, R3
  • Edmen Shahbazyan def. Brad Tavares via KO (head kick) at 2:27, R1
  • Jairzinho Rozenstruik def. Andrei Arlovski via KO (punch) at 0:29, R1

Early Prelims (6:30 p.m. ET on UFC Fight Pass)

  • Katlyn Chookagian def. Jennifer Maia via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Lyman Good def. Chance Rencountre via TKO (punches) at 2:03, R3
  • Hakeem Dawodu def. Julio Arce via spit decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)