UFC 214: Cormier vs Jones 2 Fight Card

UFC 214 Cormier vs Jones 2 Fight PosterUFC 214
Cormier vs Jones 2

Date: July 29, 2017
Venue: Honda Center
Location: Anaheim, CA

gate: $2,448,870
attendance: 16,610
PPV Buyrate: 860K

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Fight of the Night: Brian Ortega vs. Renato Moicano
– Performance of the Night: Jon Jones
– Performance of the Night: Volkan Oezdemir

 

UFC 214 News

UFC 214 Videos

 

UFC 214: Cormier vs. Jones 2 Live Results

 

UFC 214 Fight Card

Main Card (10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT on Pay-Per-View)

  • Daniel Cormier (c) def. Jon Jones by No Contest (overturned by CSAC) at 3:01 of R3*
  • Tyron Woodley (c) def. Demian Maia by Decision (unanimous) (50–45, 49–46, 49–46)***
  • Cris “Cyborg” Justino def. Tonya Evinger by TKO (knees) at 1:56 of R3**
  • Robbie Lawler def. Donald Cerrone by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Volkan Oezdemir def. Jimi Manuwa by KO (punches) at 0:42 of R1

Prelims (8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on FXX)

  • Ricardo Lamas def. Jason Knight by TKO (punches) at 4:34 of R1
  • Aljamain Sterling def. Renan Barao by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–27, 30–26)
  • Brian Ortega def. Renato Moicano by Submission (guillotine choke) at 2:59 of R3
  • Calvin Kattar def. Andre Fili by Decision (unanimous) (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)

Prelims (6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on UFC Fight Pass)

  • Alexandra Albu def. Kailin Curran by Decision (unanimous) (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)
  • Jarred Brooks def. Eric Shelton by Split Decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)
  • Drew Dober def. Joshua Burkman by KO (punch) at 3:04 of R1

 

UFC 214: Cormier vs. Jones 2 Live Results

 

*For UFC light heavyweight championship
**For UFC featherweight championship
***For UFC welterweight championship

 

UFC 214: Cormier vs. Jones 2 “Tame Your Demons”

(Courtesy of UFC)

Follow MMAWeekly.com on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram