UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem Fighter Salaries

UFC 141 posterThe Nevada State Athletic Commission on Friday released the UFC 141: Lesnar vs. Overeem fighter salaries.

The main event features a heavyweight showdown between Brock Lesnar and Alistair Overeem, while the co-main event features Donald “Cowboy” Cerrone and Nate Diaz in a lightweight battle.

The following figures are based on the fighter salary information that promoters are required by law to submit to the state athletic commissions, including the winners’ bonuses.

Although mixed martial arts fighters do not have collective bargaining or a union, the fighters’ salaries are still public record, just as with every other major sport in the United States. Any undisclosed bonuses that a promoter also pays its fighters, but does not disclose to the athletic commissions (specifically, pay-per-view bonuses, fight of the night bonuses, etc.), are not included in the figures below.

The Nevada Commission normally doesn’t release these figures until after the fights have been decided, but they made an exception, possibly because of the holiday weekend and the pending legal action that will see Overeem’s purse withheld until resolution of his legal dispute with his former management.

Note that any winning bonus figures below are obviously only pertaining if the fighter actually wins the fight.


Brock Lesnar: $400,000 (no win bonus)
Alistair Overeem: $264,285.71 ($121,428.57 win bonus)

Donald Cerrone: $30,000 ($30,000 win bonus)
Nate Diaz: $37,000 ($37,000 win bonus)

Jon Fitch: $60,000 ($60,000 win bonus)
Johny Hendricks: $26,000 ($26,000 win bonus)

Alexander Gustafsson: $16,000 ($16,000 win bonus)
Vladimir Matyushenko: $40,000 ($40,000 win bonus)

Jim Hettes: $8,000 ($8,000 win bonus)
Nam Phan: $8,000 ($8,000 win bonus)

Junior Assuncao: $8,000 ($8,000 win bonus)
Ross Pearson: $20,000 ($20,000 win bonus)

Danny Castillo: $19,000 ($19,000 win bonus)
Anthony Njokuani: $12,000 ($12,000 win bonus)

Sean Pierson: $8,000 ($8,000 win bonus)
Dong Hyun Kim: $41,000 ($41,000 win bonus)

Efrain Escudero: $10,000 ($10,000 win bonus)
Jacob Volkmann: $16,000 ($16,000 win bonus)

Luis Ramos: $6,000 ($6,000 win bonus)
Matt Riddle: $15,000 ($15,000 win bonus)

Diego Nunes: $12,000 ($12,000 win bonus)
Manny Gamburyan: $18,000 ($18,000 win bonus)

For more UFC News and UFC Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.