Results & Photos by Riley Kerestes for MMAWeekly.com
The main event of this past weekend’s XFO event featured UFC veteran Travis “Diesel” Wiuff, who just signed a three-fight deal with Pride FC, taking on the always tough Jason Guida.

Wiuff dominated much of the three-round fight with superior striking, effective takedowns and ground and pound. While Guida was never in danger of being stopped, he did not get to post much of an offense as Wiuff controlled the fight and landed some heavy shots on the feet, as well as a huge double leg slam that brought the crowd to its feet. In the end, it was Wiuff taking the unanimous decision.

Mustafa “Moose” Hussaini was crowned the new XFO 135-pound Champion with a dominant victory over Omar Choudhury. Hussaini seemed reluctant to go to the ground in the first round with the submission savvy Choudhury and continually stood up to take advantage of the fact that he was the superior striker on the feet.

In the second round, Hussaini’s confidence seemed to grow as he attacked Omar on the ground, slickly avoiding submission attempts and working for dominant striking positions. By the third round it was obvious that this was Hussaini’s night and he stopped the champion with strikes on the ground at 3:03 of the final round. Hussaini will now defend his title against Mike French, who took a unanimous decision victory over heavy-handed striker Justin Robbins earlier in the night.

All in all, this was a great event featuring 14 total fights in a very unique and private venue that showcased some of the best talent the Midwest has to offer.

Xtreme Fighting Organization 14 Results
Dec. 9th, 2006
Lakemoor, IL

-Travis “Diesel” Wiuff def. Jason Guida – Unanimous Decision

-XFO 135 lb Title Fight: Mustafa “Moose” Hussaini def. Omar Choudhury – TKO (strikes) 3:03 Rd. 3

-Mike “Komodo” Marrello def. Brian Zanders – Submission (Strikes) 3:08 Rd. 1

-Mike Russo def. Chris Harrison – Submission (Hammer Lock) 1:11 Rd. 1

-Russ Janca def. Kris Fleurestil – Submission (Triangle Choke) 1:32 Rd. 1

-Mike French def. Justin Robbins – Unanimous Decision

-Bill “Truth” Hill def. Dave Kleczkowski – Submission (Guillotine Choke) 3:05 Rd. 1

-Chase Beebe def. Sam Jackson – Submission (RNC) 2:00 Rd. 1

-Maurice Spears def. David Canty – Submission (Guillotine Choke) 1:33 Rd. 2

-Reese Page def. Ben Wood – TKO (strikes) 0:23 Rd. 1

-Jay “The Tupiolu Terror” Little def. John Paun – TKO (Guillotine Choke) 0:17 Rd. 1

-Tyler “Superman” Combs def. Gustavo Rodriquez – TKO (strikes) 1:13 Rd. 2

-Mike Belmonte def. Cesar Briones – TKO (strikes) 2:23 Rd. 1

-Ben Seeley def. John “Big Nasty” McNeil – Submission (Front Choke) 1:37 Rd. 1