PFL Playoffs: Stevie Ray bests Anthony Pettis again, advances to finals

Former UFC champion Anthony Pettis was looking to make his mark in PFL after a disappointing debut season in 2021. He won his first fight of the 2022 season via a first-round submission earning him enough points to guarantee his spot in the playoffs but lost via a highlight reel finish at the hands of Stevie Ray, who he looked to avenge in the PFL Playoffs on Friday in New York City.

But it was Ray who came out on top on Friday night when he dominated the former champion everywhere it counted, proving not only was he not just a one-hit wonder but he could hang foe three rounds with Pettis and come out looking like gold.

PFL Playoffs full results.

PFL Playoffs Main Card (ESPN/ESPN+, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

  • Stevie Ray defeated Anthony Pettis via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Omari Akhmedov defeated Josh Silveira via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Olivier Aubin-Mercier defeated Alex Martinez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)
  • Rob Wilkinson defeated Delan Monte via KO, Round 1 – 1:37

PFL Playoffs Preliminary Card (ESPN+, 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT)

  • Itso Babulaidze defeated Mahmoud Sebie via TKO, Round 1 – 4:30
  • Marthin Hamlet defeated Cory Hendricks via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)

PFL Playoffs Postlim Card (ESPN+, 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT)

  • Marcelo Nunes def. Dylan Potter via submission (arm triangle) – Round 1, 1:47 – 2023 heavyweight qualifier
  • Alexei Pergande def. Elvis Lebron-Quiles via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
  • Elvin Espinoza def. Corey Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28) – 2023 Challenger Series qualifier
  • Brahyan Zurcher def. Ricardo Jimenez via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26) – 2023 Challenger Series qualifier