Jadamba Keeps Lightweight Belt at Legend FC 8

March 30, 2012

Legend FC 8 JadambaPRESS RELEASE:

A packed AsiaWorld-Expo on Friday saw defending lightweight champion Jadamba Narantungalag of Mongolia end South Korean Nam Yui Chul’s three-match Legend win streak by submission at 0:58 in the second round the main event of Legend 8 exclusively presented by City of Dreams, Macau.

In the wild featherweight championship co-main event Chinese submission specialist Xi Jian lost to Japanese rival Yusuke Kawanago, who pulled out a submission of his own in the final minute of the second round. The exciting, frenetic bout was also named “Fight of the Night.”

Australian Rob Hill earned the “Submission of the Night” award with a rear naked choke of Japan’s Yusuke Kasyua. Filipino fighter Augustin Delarmino, Jr. won the Legend prize for “Knockout of the Night” his stunning victory over Kiwi and Legend rookie Kai Kara-France.

In another Legend milestone, two Hong Kong fighters faced off against each other, with Terrance Chan winning a turnaround victory over Alex Lee with an arm bar submission in the second round.

“Hong Kong is the birthplace of Legend, and we always anticipate exciting matchups here,” said Legend co-founder Chris Pollak. “Legend 8 was a great homecoming for us. Our fighters didn’t disappoint, it was a special night.”

Legend 9 will be held on June 16 at City of Dreams, Macau.


Lightweight Championship
Jadamba Narantungalag (Mongolia) defeated Nam Yui Chul (Korea) by submission 0:58 in round 2

Featherweight Championship
Yusuke Kawanago (Japan) defeated Ji Xian (China) by submission at 4:18 in round 2

Other main card bouts
Sam Brown (New Zealand) defeated Yuki Niimura (Japan) by unanimous judges’ decision after three rounds

Keita Nakamura (Japan) defeated Kim Hoon (Korea) by technical knockout (injury) after one round

Wu Haotian (China) defeated Daniel Hooker (New Zealand) by submission at 4:52 in round 2

Rob Hill (Australia) defeated Yusuke Kasuya (Japan) by submission at 4:55 in the first round

Wu Chengjie (China) defeated Leonard Delarmino (Philippines) by unanimous judges’ decision after three rounds

Danaa Batgerel (Mongolia) defeated Jazor Ablasi (Philippines) by unanimous judges’ decision after three rounds

Agustin Delarmino, Jr. (Philippines) defeated Kai Kara-France (New Zealand) by knockout (referee stoppage) at 0:29 in round 3

Terrance Chan (Hong Kong) defeated Alex Lee (Hong Kong) by submission at 1:55 in round 2