It’s a big night for the International Fight League. Tonight, May 21st, is the IFL’s premiere on Fox Sports Net in front of a national television audience. Fans around the country will have a chance to see the IFL’s team concept for the first time.

The new show features four teams of mixed martial arts fighters, coached by four legends in the sport: Bas Rutten, Renzo Gracie, Pat Miletich, and Maurice Smith.

The Silverbacks (coached by Miletich) and the Anacondas (coached by Rutten) battle it out on FSN’s first telecast tonight. Then on Sunday, May 28, FSN will broadcast the match-ups between the Pitbulls (coached by Gracie) and the Tiger Sharks (coached by Maurice Smith).

The two winning teams will then be seen squaring off for the IFL Legends Championship, which will be broadcast on Sunday, June 4th.

“MMA is the future of fighting,” said Michael Feller, FSN’s Vice President of Programming. “The IFL adds a great new dimension to the MMA genre that FSN is proud to be able to showcase for our viewers.”

The IFL’s televised shows are produced and directed by Emmy award-winning producer Peter Lasser, who has worked on several Olympic telecasts and has also worked with ESPN, NBC Sports, NFL Films, and FSN, among others.

The IFL’s Kurt Otto said in a press release, “We’ve got MMA legends as coaches and some of the best young fighters around, and all of them have really embraced the concept of the IFL. There was an energy and camaraderie throughout our first event that was electric. We intend on extending that buzz to our next event on June 3 and can’t wait to show the fans how great it’s all going to look on TV.”

It will be interesting to see how the fans react to the IFL when it is televised for the first time tonight on Fox Sports Net.

While the national timeslot for the IFL’s one-hour broadcast is 6:00 PM local time, that varies on some FSN affiliates due to preemptions for local sports. Here is a guide to the first airing of the IFL’s debut telecast on various FSN affiliates.

First of all, the show airs in its national timeslot of Sunday at 6:00 PM local time if your area has one of the following Fox Sports Net affiliates:

FSN New York, FSN Chicago, FSN Bay Area, FSN Detroit, FSN Florida, FSN Midwest, FSN New England, FSN Ohio, FSN Pittsburgh, FSN Rocky Mountain, FSN South, FSN North (Minnesota and Wisconsin), FSN Southwest (Dallas and San Antonio)

If your local FSN affiliate is not on the list above, then please see the list below for the debut time in your area.

-FSN West: Sunday, May 21st at 5:00 PM Pacific

-FSN Southwest: Tuesday, May 23rd at 12:00 PM Central

-FSN Northwest: Tuesday, May 23rd at 3:00 PM Pacific

-FSN Ohio (non-Reds): Wednesday, May 24th at 1:00 PM Eastern

-FSN Arizona: Sunday, May 21st at 5:30 PM Mountain-Arizona

-Comcast Mid-Atlantic: Sunday, May 21st at 12:00 AM Midnight Eastern (technically Monday morning)

-Comcast Philadelphia: Sunday, May 21st at 9:00 PM Eastern

These are just the debut airings of the IFL on each FSN affiliate. If you want to know the various replay times for each affiliate, go to www.ifl.tv