Photos by Scott Petersen – MMAWeekly.com

The eighth season of The Ultimate Fighter reality show is in
the books. Efrain Escudero in the lightweight category and Ryan Bader in the
light heavyweights won their respective bouts to become the latest winners of
The Ultimate Fighter. Each earned a six-figure contract to compete for the
Ultimate Fighting Championship.


Escudero effectively utilized his wrestling skills and
strength to control the better part of his fight with Phillipe Nover,
neutralizing nearly any offense the newly promoted Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu black
belt had to offer.


Before he left the Octagon with his Ultimate Fighter trophy
in tow, Escudero dedicated his victory. "I dedicate this to my father who
passed away before I left to the show. So everybody that lost somebody special,
do the best for them. What would he like from you guys?"


Though Vinicius Magalhaes was the favorite on many of the
betting lines coming into the 205-pound final, it was Bader that dominated.
Despite being known for his wrestling prowess, he used the power in his hands
to land a crushing blow that knocked Magalhaes to the mat. Bader followed him
down to throw more strikes, but Magalhaes rolled over and the fight was


"My right hand’s pretty powerful," Bader stated
after the fight. "I’m not just a wrestler, and I hope people see


Scott Petersen was cage-side to capture all of the action in this exclusive
MMAWeekly.com Ultimate Fighter 8 Finale photo gallery.


-Efrain Escudero def. Phillipe Nover by Unanimous Decision
(29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

-Ryan Bader def. Vinicius Magalhaes by TKO (Punches) at
2:18, R1

-Anthony Johnson def. Kevin Burns by KO (Kick) at :28, R3

-Wilson Gouveia def. Jason MacDonald by Submission (Verbal)
at 2:18, R1

-Junie Browning def. David Kaplan by Submission (Armbar) at
1:32, R2

-Krzysztof Soszynski def. Shane Primm by Submission (Kimura)
at 3:27, R2

-Eliot Marshall def. Jules Bruchez by Submission (Rear Naked
Choke) at 1:27, R1

-Tom Lawlor def. Kyle Kingsbury by Unanimous Decision
(29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

-Shane Nelson def. George Roop by Split Decision (29-28,
28-29, 29-28)

-Rolando Delgado def. John Polakowski by Submission
(Guillotine Choke) at 2:18, R1