Dustin Poirier’s Brutal Victory Puts Him Atop UFC on FOX 29 Fighter Salaries

UFC lightweight contender Dustin Poirier stood atop the UFC on FOX 29 fighter salaries after defeating Justin Gaethje in an epic stand-up battle on Saturday in Glendale, Az.

The two battle back and forth for three rounds, Gaethje battering Poirier’s lead leg, before Poirier rocked Gaethje and finished him off with a flurry of punches early in the fourth frame.

Dustin Poirier UFC 199The victory maxed out Poirier’s payday at $170,000 (including his win bonus), while Gaethje took home a $110,000 paycheck for his effort. Each of them were awarded an additional $50,000 bonus for being declared the UFC on FOX 29 Fight of the Night.

While Alex Oliveira scored the biggest victory of his career by taking out Carlos Condit in the night’s co-main event, he still fell short on the pay scale. He earned a $100,000 payday for the win, while Condit took home a $110,000 check in his losing effort. 

Oliveira was, however, awarded a $50,000 Performance of the Night bonus, which sweetened the pot a bit.

TRENDING > Alex Oliveira: ‘I’m Part of the New Generation and I Came Here to Take My Spot’

The figures in the reported UFC on FOX 29 fighter salaries below represent the disclosed payroll submitted to the Arizona Department of Gaming, which was charged with regulating the event. Any other discretionary bonuses, pay-per-view points, etc., are not disclosed to the regulatory body.

UFC on FOX 29: Poirier vs. Gaethje took place on Saturday, April 14, at Gila River Arena in Glendale, Az.

UFC on FOX 29: Poirier vs. Gaethje Fighter Salaries

  • Dustin Poirier: $170,000 (includes $85,000 win bonus) def. Justin Gaethje: $110,000
  • Alex Oliveira: $100,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus) def. Carlos Condit: $115,000
  • Israel Adesanya: $106,000 (includes $53,000 win bonus) def. Marvin Vettori: $20,000
  • Michelle Waterson: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus) def. Cortney Casey: $33,000
  • Antonio Carlos Junior: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus) def. Tim Boetsch: $72,000
  • Muslim Salikhov: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Ricky Rainey: $14,000
  • John Moraga: $74,000 (includes $37,000 win bonus) def. Wilson Reis: $31,000
  • Brad Tavares: $80,000 (includes $40,000 win bonus) def. Krzysztof Jotko: $36,000
  • Gilbert Burns: $56,000 (includes $28,000 win bonus) def. Dan Moret: $12,000
  • Lauren Mueller: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Shana Dobson: $12,000
  • Yushin Okami: $70,000 (includes $35,000 win bonus) def. Dhiego Lima: $15,000
  • Adam Wieczorek: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) def. Arjan Bhullar: $12,000
  • Alejandro Perez: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus) def. Matthew Lopez: $33,000
  • Luke Sanders: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus) def. Pat Williams: $12,000