by Lee Whitehead – MMAWeekly.com
Some events are blighted by problems and the latest Cagewarriors Strike Force card is no exception, from initial date changes due to a clash with Cage Rage 15 to fighters withdrawing from bout due to injury and personal reasons and finally to the replacement of replacement fighters due to injury… what do Dougie Truman and Ian Dean have to do to catch a break these days?

Well, the dynamic duo have worked diligently to find replacements and the card still promises to be a night of fast-paced action. We have the much anticipated rematch between Dan Hardy and Diego Gonzales, another credible test for Super-Heavyweight standout Antonio De Silva and a showcase for some of the best MMA fighters the continent has to offer.

Again, the Coventry Skydome plays host to proceedings and will no doubt provide an entertaining night for all fans attending. Full fight results and photos available post event.

Fight Card

Main Event CWFC Super-Heavyweight Title (5×5 min rounds)
(Champion) Antonio “Pezão” De Silva Junior (4-0-0) Wolfslair Academy
Tadas Rimkevičius (10-0-0) Titanas, Lithuania

Bout 11 – CWFC Welterweight Title Bout (5×5 min rounds).
(Champion) Dan “The Outlaw” Hardy (10-3-0-1nc) Rough House Gym, Nottingham
Diego Gonzales (5-2-0-1nc) Hilti NHB Team, Sweden

Bout 10 – Heavyweight
Mario “Sukata” Neto (7-3-0) Wolfslair Academy, Brazil/UK
Markus Hipp (Kamikaze Dojo Nürtingen) Germany

Bout 9 Light-Heavyweight
Hakim Gouram (3-1-0) European Pro Team, Holland
Gulyas Zsolt (3-2-0) Carlson Gracie Hungary

Bout 8. Light-Heavyweight
Henrique “Chocolate” Nogueira (4-3-0) Wolfslair Academy
Jakob “Striking Viking” Lovstad (8-3-0) Trondheim Fight Gym, Norway

Bout 7. Middleweight
Chris Rice (8-3-0) Gracie Barra Birmingham, UK
Dorian Lapaj (0-0-0-1nc) Clay Lane Fraudulent Jiu Jitsu, Doncaster, UK

Bout 6 – Middleweight
Alex Cook (6-4-0) Wolfslair Academy, UK
Marcelo Salazar (2-0-0) European Pro Team, Brazil/Holland

Bout 5 – Welterweight
Steve “Awesome” Dawson (4-0-0) Grappers Den, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
David Bielkheden (9-3-0) Hilti NHB Team, Sweden

Bout 4 – Welterweight
Jim Wallhead (3-2-0) Rough House Gym, Nottingham, UK
Henning Svendsen (2-0-1) Trondheim Fight Gym, Norway

Bout 3 – Lightweight
Samy Schiavo (4-4-0) French Top Team, France
Sami “The Hun” Berik (5-10-0) Hun Camp, London, UK

Bout 2 – Featherweight
Aaron Behan (0-1-0) Red Corner Gym Coventry, Warwick, UK
Paul Rodgerson (Debut) Clay Lane Fraudulent Jiu Jitsu, Doncaster

Bout 1 – Featherweight Cage Kickboxing (3×3 Minute Rounds)
Brett Healy (Coventry)
Ray De Burgh (Kettering)