Cage Rage Results

September 10, 2005

Cage Rage reader, Sean McDonald of the UK, sent in the results of the latest Cage Rage. Shaolin Ribeiro was too much on the ground for Jean Silva. Cyborg got another impressive win in the first round, while former UFC Veteran Mark Weir got a nice win in front of his home crowd in England.

Cage Rage Results

– Mark Beucannon def. Kuljit Degun in RD.1  by TKO

– Abdul Mohammed def. Alexandre Izidro by unanimous decision to win the British Light Weight Championship

– Dean Bray def. Jeremy Bailey in Round 1 due to doctors stoppage (cut under eye)

– Brad Pickett def. Ozzy Haluk in Round.2 by verbal submission to win the British Featherweight Title

– Anthony Rea def. Remus Ciobu in Round 1 by rear naked choke

– Cyborg def. Darren Little as the corner stopped the fight in Round 1

– Jorge Rivera def. Marcelo Azevedo by unanimous decision

– Mark Weir def. Kyosuke Sasaki in Round 1 by KO

– Melvin Manhoff def. Fabio Piemonte in Round.1 by KO

– James Thompson def. by Andy Costello in Round 1 by TKO

– Vitor “Shaolin” Ribeiro def. Jean Silva in Round 2 by arm triangle to win Cage Rage World Title.