by MMAWeekly.com Staff
Fresh off a successful start in Hollywood, Fla., Bellator Fighting Championships on Thursday announced the full lineups for the third and fourth events on their 12-week road tour.

On April 17, the promotion touches down at the Lloyd Noble Center in Norman, Okla. for Bellator III, where the first round of middleweight tournament competition is featured including the welterweight debut of former UFC middleweight champion Dave Menne. Light heavyweights and heavyweights are featured in the evening’s non-tournament bouts.

Announced fights:

185 lbs. – Jared Hess vs. Daniel Tabera
185 lbs. – Alex Andrade vs. Damien Stelly
185 lbs. – Virgil Lozano vs. Hector Lombard
170 lbs. – Dave Menne vs. Norman Paraisy
185 lbs. – Edwin Aguilar vs. Yosmany Cabezas

Non-Tournament Bouts:

205 lbs. – Mike Messina vs. William Albrecht
225 lbs. – Amedio Viola vs. Tyler East
225 lbs. – Jay White vs. Eddie Sanchez
205 lbs. – Rudy Lindsay vs. Wayne Cole

On May 1, Bellator IV hits the Hara Arena in Dayton, Ohio, featuring match-ups in the tournament’s second round of lightweight competition and non-tournament match-ups in the lightweight, welterweight, and heavyweight classes. The event was originally set to take place at the World Arena in Colorado Springs, Co., but was moved to Ohio.

Tournament Bouts:
155 lbs. – Eddie Alvarez vs. Winner of the Thomas Schulte/Eric Reynolds bout on April 10
155 lbs. – Jorge Masvidal vs. Toby Imada

Non-Tournament Bouts:

225 lbs. – Dave Herman vs. Josh Barnes
170 lbs. – Joey Beltran vs. Sherman Pendergarst
155 lbs. – Troy Gerhart vs. Lorenzo Borgomeo

Also rumored by a source close to the event were welterweight match-ups between Jeff Cox and Alonzo Martinez as well as Forrest Petz and Jacob Volkmann.

“Fans in the Midwest are some of the fiercest MMA fans in the country and we are thrilled to be bringing a collection of electrifying single elimination, Quarter-Final and Semi-Final world championship tournament fights to Oklahoma and Ohio,” said Bellator Fighting Championships CEO Bjorn Rebney.