Bellator Dynamite 1 Weigh-in Results & Video: Liam McGeary Set to Defend Against Tito Ortiz

September 19, 2015

Liam McGeary vs Tito Ortiz weigh DSC6904

The SAP Center in San Jose, Calif., played host as “Bellator MMA: Dynamite 1” competitors took to the scales at the official weigh-ins in advance of what amounts to be the biggest event in promotional history.

Mixed martial arts legend Tito Ortiz (18-11-1) and incumbent light heavyweight champion Liam McGeary (10-0) both hit their required marks of 205 pounds, as did the four fighters who are vying for a shot at the winner of Saturday’s main event through a one-night tournament: Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal (15-4, 1 NC), Emanuel Newton (25-8-1), Linton Vassell (15-4, 1 NC), and Phil Davis (13-3).  Josh Thomson (20-8) will make his promotional debut when he faces Mike Bronzoulis (18-8-1).

Keri Anne Taylor Melendez vs Hadley Griffith DSC 2645Further down the eight-fight main card – which will be televised on Spike at 9pm ET/6pm PT – all the Glory kickboxers  also were on point when tipping the scales. In the lone women’s kickboxing bout, both Keri Anne Taylor-Melendez and Hadley Griffith are ready for battle, as are Bellator MMA competitors Fernando Gonzalez and Paul Daley, as well as a light heavyweight title fight to determine the vacant champion between Zack Mwekassa and Saulo Cavalari.

WATCH the Bellator Dynamite 1 Live Prelims Stream, Saturday at 6:30 p.m ET on

(Video courtesy of Bellator MMA)

Bellator: Dynamite 1 Weigh-in Results

Main Card (on Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET)
Liam McGeary (204.8) vs. Tito Ortiz (204.6)
GLORY LHW title: Saulo Cavalari (208.8) vs. Zack Mwekassa (207.2)
Mike Bronzoulis (155.4) vs. Josh Thomson (155.4)
GLORY: Paul Daley (170.4) vs. Fernando Gonzalez (175.6)
GLORY: Keri Anne Taylor-Melendez (120.8) vs. Hadley Griffith (121.4)
Phil Davis (205.8) vs. Emanuel Newton (204)
Muhammed Lawal (204) vs. Linton Vassell (205)

Preliminary Card (on at 6:30 p.m. ET)
James Terry (171) vs. Carlos Rocha (170)
Matt Ramirez (126) vs. Josh Paiva (126)
GLORY: Serhiy Adamchuck (143.8) vs. Anvar Boynazarov (141.4)
Gabe Carrasco (135.4) vs. Joe Neal (135.6)
Adam Piccolotti (155.8) vs. Salvador Becerra (156)
Thomas Diagne (145.6) vs. Mike Malott (145.2)
Francis Carmont (205) vs. Anthony Ruiz (205.4)
GLORY: Jose Palacios (145.2) vs. TJ Arcengal (145.6)

Follow on FacebookTwitter and Instagram