World Series of Fighting 8 Weigh-in Results: Card Set with Two Title Fights

January 17, 2014
Comments off

Justin Gaethje vs Rich Patishnock WSOF 8-356Anthony Johnson vs Mike Kyle WSOF 8-350Jessica Aguilar vs Alida Gray WSOF 8-345The official World Series of Fighting 8: Gaethje vs. Patishnock weigh-in took place Friday at Paradise Live inside the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Fla. International movie star Danny Trejo joined World Series of Fighting President Ray Sefo and Executive Vice President Ali Abdel Aziz on stage as all fighters made weight in advance of their bouts Saturday evening.

Justin Gaethje squares off with Richard Patishnock in the night’s main event, battling for the inaugural WSOF lightweight championship, while Jessica Aguilar faces Alida Gray for the promotion’s first women’s strawweight title.

WSOF 8 takes place Saturday, Jan. 18, at Hard Rock Live in the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. The championship headliner tops a five-fight main card that airs live on NBCSN at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT. A five-fight undercard will stream live at www.MMAWeekly.com beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

WSOF 8 Gaethje vs. Patishnock Weigh-In Results:

Justin Gaethje (154.6) vs. Richard Patishnock (155)
Anthony Johnson (204.8) vs. Mike Kyle (205.6)
Jessica Aguilar (114.8) vs. Alida Gray (144.4)
Cody Bollinger (135.6) vs. Tyson Nam (136)
Jorge Patino (155) vs. Luis Palomino (155.6)
Valdir Araujo (170.8) vs. Tyler Stinson (170.4)
Scott Barrett (261.6) vs. Derrick Mehmen (246.2)
Sidemar Honorio (126) vs. Alexis Vila (125.4)
Freddy Assuncao (145.4) vs. Brenson Hansen (144.4)
Jose Caceres (170.4) vs. Anderson Melo (171)

Like MMAWeekly.com on Facebook and Follow @MMAWeeklycom on Twitter.

Comments are closed.