Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

World Series of Fighting 3: Fitch vs. Burkman Weigh-in Results

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

FitchAlves024UFC117The eighteen fighters participating on the World Series of Fighting 3: Fitch vs. Burkman fight card on Friday officially weighed in on Thursday in Las Vegas.

All main card fighters made weight.

 The rematch between former UFC welterweight contender Jon Fitch and Josh Burkman is official.  The first fought at UFC Fight Night 4 in 2006 with Fitch submitting Burkman in the second round by rear naked choke. Burkman looks to avenge that loss and prove he’s the top welterweight in World Series of Fighting.

World Series of Fighting 3 Official Weigh-in Results

Main Bouts (on NBC Sports Network):
-Jon Fitch (171) vs. Josh Burkman (170)
-Tyson Steele (170) vs. Steve Carl (169.5)
-Jacob Volkmann (155.5) vs. Lyle Beerbohm (155.5)
-Justin Gaethje (156) vs. Brian Cobb (155)

Preliminary Bouts:
-Jeff Smth (146.4) vs. Jerrod Sanders (146)
-John Gunderson (155.5) vs. Dan Lauzon (156)
-Carson Beebe (135) vs. Joe Murphy (135.5)
-Krasimir Mladenov (185.5) vs. Kendrick Miree (185)
-Brenson Hansen (146) vs. Josh Montalvo (145)

MMA World Series of Fighting 3 Start Time:
Preliminary Bouts (non-televised): 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
Main Bouts (on NBC Sports Network): 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT

Be sure to Like MMAWeekly.com on Facebook and Follow @MMAWeeklycom on Twitter.

  • eric

    ufc should bring fitch back it was unfair to cut him. however, i guess they thought he was paid too much and wasn’t worth it and would go on to sign with bellator and destroy their WW division or any other organization :D