– WATCH THE WEC 46 WEIGH-IN ON MMAWEEKLY.COM

January 9, 2010
Comments off

by MMAWeekly.com Staff (Courtesy of WEC.tv)








WEC
46 Weigh-in Video On-Demand at approximately 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET – Saturday
 

 

World
Extreme Cagefighting heads back to its most successful venue, the ARCO Arena in
Sacramento, Calif., on Sunday night for WEC 46: Varner vs. Henderson. The main
event is a title unification bout between champion Jamie Varner and interim
titleholder Ben Henderson. Hometown hero Urijah Faber also makes his return
from injury in a virtual number one contender match with Raphael Assuncao.

 

It won’t be
made available live, but MMAWeekly.com will have the WEC 46 Weigh-in on
Saturday, courtesy of UFC.com and WEC.tv.

 

The WEC 46
post-fight press conference will stream LIVE on MMAWeekly.com on Sunday night at approximately 9 p.m. PT/Midnight ET.

 

The UFC
Fight Night 20 weigh-ins on Sunday will stream LIVE on MMMAWeekly.com at 1 p.m.
PT/4 p.m. ET.

 

WEC
46 Weigh-in Video On-Demand at approximately 5:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. ET – Saturday, watch it here
on MMAWeekly.com.

 

The WEC 46:
Varner vs. Henderson main card airs live on Versus.

 

And be sure
to stay in tune with MMAWeekly.com for up to the minute info:

 

Twitter: http://twitter.com/mmaweeklycom

 

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/mmaweeklyvideos

 

facebook Fan Page: MMAWeekly.com

 

myspace: http://www.myspace.com/mmaweekly

 

 

WEC 46 Main Bouts:

-Jamie Varner (16-2) vs. Ben
Henderson (10-1)

-Urijah Faber (22-3; #3
Featherweight) vs. Raphael Assuncao (14-1; #4 Featherweight)

-Mike Brown (22-5; #2 Featherweight)
vs. Anthony Morrison (10-7)

-Dave Jansen (14-0) vs. Kamal
Shalorus (5-0-1)

-Mackens Semerzier (5-0) vs. Deividas
Taurosevicius (11-3)

 

WEC 46 Preliminary Bouts:

-Akitoshi Tamura (14-7-2; #5
Bantamweight) vs. Charlie Valencia (11-5)

-Wagnney Fabiano (12-2) vs. Clint
Godfrey (11-1)

-Mark Hominick
(16-9) vs. Brian Caraway (14-3)

-George Roop
(10-5) vs. Eddie Wineland (15-6-1)

-Will Campuzano (6-1) vs. Coty
Wheeler (10-2)

 

WEC 46 main card airs live on Versus
in the United States at 9:00 PM (ET) / 6:00 PM (PT)

 

 

UFC FIGHT NIGHT 20 Main Bouts:

-Gray Maynard (8-0; #9 Lightweight)
vs. Nate Diaz (11-4)

-Efrain Escudero (12-0) vs. Evan
Dunham (9-0)

-Aaron Simpson (6-0) vs. Tom Lawlor (6-1)

-Amir Sadollah (2-1) vs. Brad
Blackburn (15-9-1)

 

UFC FIGHT NIGHT 20 Preliminary Bouts:

-Chris Leben
(18-7) vs. Jay Silva (5-2)

-Jesse Lennox (11-1) vs. Rick Story
(8-3)

Nik Lentz
(17-3-1) vs. Thiago Tavares (14-3)

-Mike Guymon (10-2-1) vs. Rory
MacDonald (9-0)

-Kyle Bradley (14-6) vs. Rafael dos
Anjos (12-4)

-Gerald Harris (13-2) vs. John Salter
(3-0)

-Nick Catone (6-2) vs. Jesse Forbes
(11-3)

 

UFC Fight Night 20 main card airs live on Spike TV in the
United States at 9:00 PM (ET) / 6:00 PM (PT)

 

 

*Based on
MMAWeekly.com World MMA Rankings

 

Comments are closed.