UFC Pushing Pay-Per-View Start Times Back to 9pm ET Starting with UFC 129

March 8, 2011
Comments off

UFC logo

The UFC will be giving East Coast fans a bit of a break soon.

The promotion will start their pay-per-views an hour earlier at 9pm ET/6pm PT starting with UFC 129 in Toronto.

Sources close to the situation confirmed the move to MMAWeekly.com on Tuesday. Rogers Sportsnet’s “Showdown” Joe Ferraro initially reported the switch.

The UFC has traditionally started their shows at 10pm ET/7pm PT in the past, but with a 3-hour window for the shows, many East Coast fans aren’t finishing up the broadcast till nearly 1am.

The new start time is expected to kick off with UFC 129 in Toronto and then going forward to be the standard. This will obviously also effect the start times for any Spike TV prelim shows, which will now kick off at 8pm ET/5pm PT.

The UFC has yet to make an official announcement about the change, but an official release could be posted at any time.

  • The_Power

    Yes, I prefer it start at 9pm est instead of 10pm