UFC on FX 2 Fight Card Rumors

February 18, 2012
Comments off

Powered by Xyience LogoUFC on FX 2
UFC Sydney Alves vs. Kampmann

Date: March 3, 2012
(Airs on March 2 in the U.S. due to time difference)
Venue: Allphones Arena
Location: Sydney, Australia

Main Card (on FX):
-Thiago Alves (19-8; #8 Welterweight) vs. Martin Kampmann (18-5)
-Joseph Benavidez (15-2) vs. Yasuhiro Urushitani (19-4-6)†
-Demetrious Johnson (14-2) vs. Ian McCall (11-2)†
-Court McGee (14-1) vs. Costa Philippou (9-2)

Preliminary Bouts (on Fuel TV):
-James Te Huna (13-5) vs. Aaron Rosa (17-4)
-Anthony Perosh (12-6) vs. Nick Penner (11-1)
-Cole Miller (18-5) vs. Steven Siler (19-9)
-Kyle Noke (19-5-1) vs. Andrew Craig (6-0)
-T.J. Waldburger (14-6) vs. Jake Hecht (11-2)
-Mackens Semerzier (6-3) vs. Daniel Pineda (16-7)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Oli Thompson (9-2) vs. Shawn Jordan (12-3)

†UFC flyweight tournament semifinal bout

UFC on FX 2 Start Times (on March 2 in the U.S.):
Prelims on Facebook: 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT (Live)
Prelims on Fuel TV: 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (Live)
Main Card on FX: 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (Live)

  • VitoCapone

    I’m picking Johnson/Benavidez for the Flyweight Finals. Alves/Kampmann should be a good fight. Court McGee and Kyle Noke should win their fights I think.

  • D-rail

    Why would they have a Strikeforce event on the same day????

    • http://www.facebook.com/DavidAlbertoOchoa davidochoa

      D-rail yes the same day but the UFC fight will air on Friday night vs sat of Strike force. remember the UFC fight is in Australia a day ahead of US time bud and the Strike force event is in the USA. peace respect

  • VitoCapone

    I was just wondering the same thing. I wonder if the times are going to work out so we can watch all these fights live. If not, people without DVR are going to be watching the UFC card. FX is also offered in all Basic cable packages but Showtime is premium. ZUFFA keeps saying they are trying to make Strikeforce last and a big name. I’m really lost on that, or someone is full of s**t. The last SF card sucked, the next SF card sucks, and ZUFFA only seems to be driving SF in the ground. Now they are counter-programing their own promotions? What’s that about?

  • VitoCapone

    SF on March 3rd is Prelims at 8pm on SHOExtreme. The Main card is on Showtime at 10pm.