Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC on Fuel TV 8

Posted on by Scott Petersen

UFC on Fuel TV 8 posterUFC on Fuel TV 8
Date: March 2, 2013
Venue: Saitama Super Arena
Location: Tokyo, Japan

 

gate: $
attendance: 14,682

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Knockout of the Night: Wanderlei Silva and Mark Hunt *
- Submission of the Night: no submissions at UFC on Fuel TV 8
- Fight of The Night: Wanderlei Silva and Brian Stann
* a second Knockout of the Night bonus was given to Mark Hunt

 

Articles

Videos

Play-By-Play

TV Ratings

 

Main Bouts (on Fuel TV):
-Wanderlei Silva def. Brian Stann by KO at 4:08, R2
-Mark Hunt def. Stefan Struve by TKO at 1:44, R3
-Diego Sanchez def. Takanori Gomi by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
-Yushin Okami def. Hector Lombard by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
-Rani Yahya def. Mizuto Hirota by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
-Dong Hyun Kim def. Siyar Bahadurzada by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Brad Tavares def. Riki Fukuda by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
-Takeya Mizugaki def. Bryan Caraway by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
-Kazuki Tokudome def. Cristiano Marcello by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Alex Caceres def. Kyung Ho Kang by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
-Hyun Gyu Lim def. Marcelo Guimaraes by KO at 4:00, R2

 

UFC on Fuel TV 8 Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts: 7:40 pm ET / 4:40 pm PT
Main Card on Fuel TV: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT

 

Click Login To Post A Comment Login