Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC on Fuel TV 2: UFC Sweden

Posted on by Scott Petersen

UFC on Fuel TV 2 posterUFC on Fuel TV 2: UFC Sweden
Date: April 14, 2012
Venue: Ericsson Globe Arena
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

 

gate: 15,428
attendance: $2.23 M

 

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Knockout of the Night: Siyar Bahadurzada
- Submission of the Night: John Maguire
- Fight of The Night: Brad Pickett and Damacio Page


 

Articles

Videos

UFC on Fuel TV 2 Play-by-Play

 

Main Card (on Fuel TV):
-Alexander Gustafsson def. Thiago Silva by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
-Brian Stann def. Alessio Sakara by KO at 2:26, R1
-Siyar Bahadurzada def. Paulo Thiago by KO at :42, R1
-Dennis Siver def. Diego Nunes by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
-John Maguire def. DaMarques Johnson by submission (arm bar) at 4:40, R2
-Brad Pickett def. Damacio Page by submission (rear naked choke) at 4:05, R2

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-James Head def. Papy Abedi by submission (rear naked choke) at 4:33, R1
-Cyrille Diabaté def. Tom DeBlass by majority decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-28)
-Francis Carmont def. Magnus Cedenblad by submission (rear naked choke) at 1:42, R2
-Reza Madadi def. Yoislandy Izquierdo by submission (guillotine choke) at 1:36, R2
-Simeon Thoresen def. Besam Yousef by submission (rear naked choke) at 2:36, R2
-Jason Young def. Eric Wisely by unanimous decision (30-28 29-28, 29-28

UFC on Fuel TV 2 Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts on Facebook: Approx. 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT (Live)
Main Card on Fuel TV: 3 p.m. ET/Noon PT (Live)

Click Login To Post A Comment Login