UFC on FUEL TV 1

January 28, 2012
Comments off

UFC on FUEL TV 1 posterUFC on Fuel TV 1: Sanchez vs. Ellenberger
Date:
February 15, 2012
Venue:
Omaha Civic Auditorium
Location:
Omaha, Nebraska

 

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Knockout of the Night: Stipe Miocic
– Submission of the Night: Ivan Menjivar
– Fight of The Night: Jake Ellenberger & Diego Sanchez

 

Articles

Video

UFC on Fuel TV 1 Play-by-Play

 

Main Card (on Fuel TV):
-Jake Ellenberger vs. Diego Sanchez by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Stefan Struve def. Dave Herman by TKO (Strikes) at 3:52, R2
-Ronny Markes def. Aaron Simpson by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28), R3
-Stipe Miocic def. Phil De Fries by TKO (Strikes) at 0:43, R1
-T.J. Dillashaw def. Walel Watson by Unanimous Decision (30-25, 30-25, 30-26), R3
-Ivan Menjivar def. John Albert by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) 3:45, R1

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Jonathan Brookins def. Vagner Rocha by KO (Punches) at 1:32, R1
-Buddy Roberts vs. Sean Loeffler - CANCELED DUE TO INJURY
-Justin Salas def. Anton Kuivanen by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-27), R3
-Tim Means def. Bernardo Magalhaes by Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26), R3

UFC on Fuel TV 1: Sanchez vs. Ellenberger Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts on Facebook: Approx. 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT (Live)
Main Card on Fuel TV: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Live)

  • http://www.facebook.com/kent.murr1 kentmurray

    The fights were great but I thought all main events were suposed to be 5 rounds I guess not on Fuel .I don’t like the Fuel TV deal I have to pay a lot more to get Fuel TV at home and the main event should be 5 rounds. That fight should have went 2 more rounds,maybe we get a finish!