Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC on FOX 12 Fight Card Rumors and Event Coverage

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

UFC Fight Night 47 posterUFC on FOX 12
Lawler vs. Brown

Date: July 26, 2014
Venue: SAP Center
Location: San Jose, California

gate: $735,317
attendance: 11,482

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Performance of the Night: Anthony Johnson
- Performance of the Night: Dennis Bermudez
- Fight of The Night: Robbie Lawler and Matt Brown

UFC on FOX 12 Articles

UFC on FOX 12 Videos

UFC on FOX 12 Play-by-Play

Main Bouts (on Fox):
Robbie Lawler (23-10, 1 NC) vs. Matt Brown (19-11)
Anthony Johnson def. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira by TKO at 0:44, R1
Dennis Bermudez def. Clay Guida by submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:57, R2
Bobby Green def. Josh Thomson by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (on Fox):
Jorge Masvidal def. Daron Cruickshank by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
Patrick Cummins def. Kyle Kingsbury by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-25, 30-24)
Tim Means def. Hernani Perpetuo by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Brian Ortega def. Mike De La Torre by submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:39, R1

Preliminary Bout (on UFC Fight Pass):
Tiago dos Santos def. Akbarh Arreola by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Gilbert Burns def. Andreas Stahl by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Joanna Jedrzejczyk def. Juliana Lima by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)
Noad Lahat def. Steven Siler by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

 

UFC on FOX 12 Start Times:
Main Card on FOX: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Prelims on FOX: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Prelims on UFC Fight Pass: 4:15 p.m. ET / 1:15 p.m. PT

Follow MMAWeekly.com on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.