UFC Goes Back to 10pm ET Start Time for Pay-Per-Views Beginning with UFC 141

October 12, 2011

It appears the experiment to move UFC pay-per-views to the 9 pm ET/6 pm PT time slot is coming to an end.

UFC officials confirmed to MMAWeekly.com on Tuesday that starting with UFC 141, set to go down on Dec. 30 in Las Vegas, the pay-per-view start times will revert back to 10 pm ET/7 pm PT.

The change to an hour earlier started this year when it seemed that more and more fans were requesting shows to begin at a different time, particularly fans on the East Coast of the United States.

Apparently once the time shifted the numbers in the pay-per-view buys did as well, reflecting negatively on the new time slot, so the UFC will move things back to the way they once were.

The start time will now go back to 10 pm ET/7 pm PT with the preliminary specials for the shows kicking off at 9 pm ET/6 pm PT.


Follow @DamonMartin on Twitter or e-mail Damon Martin.
For more
UFC News and UFC Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.