UFC Fight Night 48 (Macao) Fight Card Rumors

August 18, 2014
3 Comments

UFC Fight Night 48 posterUFC Fight Night 48 (Macao)
Bisping vs. Le
Date: August 23, 2014
Venue: Cotai Arena
Location: Macao

gate: $
attendance: 7,022

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Performance of the Night: Michael Bisping
– Performance of the Night: Tyron Woodley
– Performance of the Night: Yuta Sasaki
– Performance of the Night: Alberto Mina

UFC Fight Night 48 ARTICLES

UFC Fight Night 48 VIDEOS

Main Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Michael Bisping def. Cung Le by TKO (Knee, Punches) at 0:57, R4
Tyron Woodley def. Dong Hyun Kim by TKO (Strikes) at 1:01, R1
Lipeng Zhang def. Brendan O’Reilly by Unan Dec (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)
Ning Guangyou def. Jianping Yang by Unan Dec (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)*

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Wang Sai def. Danny Mitchell by Unan Dec (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Alberto Mina def. Shinsho Anzai by TKO (Strikes) at 4:17, R1
Yuta Sasaki def. Roland Delorme by Sub (Rear Naked Choke) at 1:06, R1
Colby Covington def. Anying Wang by Sub (Strikes) at 4:50, R1
Royston Wee def. Yao Zhikui by Split Dec (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Milana Dudieva def. Elizabeth Phillips by Split Dec (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

*TUF China Featherweight Finale

 

UFC Fight Night Macao Start Times
Main Card on Fight Pass: 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT
Prelims on Fight Pass: 6:30 a.m. ET / 3:30 a.m. PT

Follow MMAWeekly.com on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

  • Stephen seeley

    i cant waaaait for this one. hope cung kicks bitchpings head clean off his friggin neck.

    • taylor2008

      I agree. Bisping is such an arrogant prick. But I dont see Le beating him. Bisping is relentless and will push Le. Le will tire out. He doesnt have nearly the gas Bisping does.

  • Wardsize

    Cung Le got an asswhupping.