UFC Fight Night 61: Bigfoot vs. Mir Event Page and Fight Card Rumors

January 8, 2015
Comments off

04-antonio-bigfoot-silva-ufc-146-weigh-750x270UFC Fight Night 61
Bigfoot vs. Mir
Date: February 22, 2014
Venue: Gigantinho Gymnasium
Location: Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

UFC Fight Night 61 News

UFC Fight Night 61 Videos

Main Card (on FOX Sports 1)
Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva (18-6-1) vs. Frank Mir (16-9)
Rashad Evans (19-3-1) vs. Glover Teixeira (22-4) – CANCELLED
Edson Barboza (15-2) vs. Michael Johnson (15-8)
Cezar Ferreira (8-3) vs. Sam Alvey (24-6)
Rustam Khabilov (17-2) vs. Adriano Martins (26-7)
Iuri Alcantara (32-5, 1 NC) vs. Frankie Saenz (8-2)
Santiago Ponzinibbio (19-2) vs. Sean Strickland (15-0)

Prelims (on FOX Sports 1)
Jessica Andrade (12-3) vs. Marion Reneau (4-1)
William Macario (7-2) vs. Matt Dwyer (7-2)
Tiago dos Santos (20-4-1, 1 NC) vs. Mike de la Torre (12-4, 1 NC)
Wendell Oliveira (24-8) vs. T.J. Waldburger (16-9) – CANCELLED
Douglas Silva (22-1) vs. Cody Gibson (12-5)

Prelims (on UFC Fight Pass)
Ivan Jorge (25-4) vs. Josh Shockley (11-3-1)

UFC Fight Night 61 Start Times
Main Card on FOX Sports 1: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m PT
Prelims on FOX Sports 1: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Prelims on UFC Fight Pass: 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT

Follow MMAWeekly.com on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

  • TheCerealKiller

    This is the kind of card that surprises you and ends up being great.

  • cheflacsto

    Probably, I do like Rashad in this fight.

  • shakejunt

    there really are some sleepers here even though it has typical brazil card matchmaking. andrade, iuri, strickland, alvey, khabilov. bigfoot vs mir is mildly interesting in that it’ll be telling for both guys, but i think barboza vs mj is the real main event.

    • deepgrim

      barboza is exciting to watch no doubt about it, hard to see mir getting a win again- its seems since he shed a few pound at jacksons gym he keeps getting rag dolled about, hopefully he can put on a big perforance

  • cheflacsto

    Bigfoot probably knocks Mir senseless and I am a huge Mir fan but it may be time to hang them up. He can’t take these guys down to work the Jiu Jitsu and they just blow him up on the feet or take him down and pummel him. Hope Mir finds a way but I see this as bigfoot knocking him out in the first or second.