UFC Fight Night 43: Te Huna vs. Marquardt Full Fight Card

June 26, 2014
Comments off

UFC-Fight-Night-43-posterUFC Fight Night 43
Te Huna vs. Marquardt

Date: June 28, 2014
Venue: Vector Arena
Location: Auckland, New Zealand


gate: $913,000
attendance: 8,098

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Performance of the Night: Nathan Marquardt
– Performance of the Night: Charles Oliveira
– Fight of The Night: Sean O’Connell and Gian Villante





Main Card (on UFC Fight Pass)
Nate Marquardt def. James Te Huna by Sub (Armbar) 4:34, R1
Jared Rosholt def. Soa Palelei by Unan Dec (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Charles Oliveira def. Hatsu Hioki by Sub (Peruvian Choke) at 4:32, R2
Robert Whittaker def. Mike Rhodes by Unan Dec (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Preliminary Card (on UFC Fight Pass)
Jake Matthews def. Dashon Johnson by Sub (Triangle Choke) at 3:16, R3
Richie Vaculik def. Roldan Sangcha-an by Unan Dec (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Vik Grujic def. Chris Indich by TKO (Punches) at 4:55, R1
Neil Magny def. Rodrigo Goiana de Lima by TKO (Strikes) at 2:32, R2
Dan Hooker def. Ian Entwistle by TKO (Elbows) at 3:34, R1
Gian Villante def. Sean O’Connell by Split Dec (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)



UFC Fight Night 43 Start Times
Main Card on UFC Fight Pass: 5 a.m. ET / 2 a.m. PT
Preliminary Card on UFC Fight Pass: 2:30 a.m. ET / 11:30 p.m. PT


Comments are closed.