Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC Fight Night 39: Minotauro vs. Nelson

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

UFC-Fight-Night-39-posterUFC Fight Night 39
Minotauro vs. Nelson

Date: April 11, 2014
Venue: du Arena
Location: Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

 

gate: $1.8M
attendance: 7,963

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Knockout of the Night: Roy Nelson
- Submission of the Night: Ramsey Nijem
- Fight of The Night: Clay Guida and Tatsuya Kawajiri

 

Articles

Videos

Play-By-Play

 

Main Card Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Roy Nelson def. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira by KO at 3:37, R1
Clay Guida def. Tatsuya Kawajiri by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ryan LaFlare def. John Howard by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Ramsey Nijem def. Beneil Dariush by TKO at 4:20, R1

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Jared Rosholt def. Daniel Omielanczuk by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Thales Leites def. Trevor Smith by TKO at 0:45, R1
Jim Alers def. Alan Omer by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Johnny Bedford vs. Rani Yahya ruled No Contest at 0:39, R1

 

 

UFC Fight Night 39 Start Times
Preliminary Bouts on UFC Fight Pass: 12:15 p.m. ET/9:15 a.m PT
Main Card on UFC Fight Pass: 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT

Click Login To Post A Comment Login