UFC Fight Night 38: Shogun vs. Henderson II

March 4, 2014
4 Comments

UFC-Fight-Night-38-posterUFC Fight Night 38
Shogun vs. Henderson II

Date: March 23, 2014
Venue: Ginasio Nelio Dias
Location: Natal, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil

 

gate: $
attendance: 6,828

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Knockout of the Night: Dan Henserson and Mauricio ‘Shogun’ Rua
– Performance of the Night: Dan Henserson
– Performance of the Night: Godofredo Pepey

 

Articles

Videos

Play-By-Play

 

Main Card Bouts (on FOX Sports 1):

Dan Henderson def. Mauricio Shogun Rua by TKO (Strikes) at 1:31, R3
CB Dollaway def. Cezar Ferreira by TKO (Strikes) at 0:39, R1
Leonardo Santos vs. Norman Parke scored a Majority Draw (29-27, 28-28, 28-28)
Fabio Maldonado def. Gian Villante by Unan Dec (29-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Michel Prazeres def. Mairbek Taisumov by Unan Dec (30-25, 30-25, 30-25)
Rony Jason def. Steven Siler by TKO (Punch) at 1:17, R1

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC FOX Sports 1):
Thiago Santos def. Ronny Markes by TKO (Strikes) at 0:53, R1
Jussier Formiga def. Scott Jorgensen by Sub (Rear Naked Choke) at 3:07, R1
Kenny Robertson def. Thiago Perpetuo by Sub (Rear Naked Choke) at 1:45, R1
Hans Stringer def. Francimar Barroso by Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Godofredo Pepey def. Noad Lahat by KO (Knee) at 2:39, R1
Diego Brandao (18-9) vs. Will Chope (19-6) — CANCELLED

 

 

UFC Fight Night 38 Start Times
Preliminary Bouts on UFC Fight Pass: 4:35 p.m. ET / 1:35 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on FOX Sports 1: 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Main Card on FOX Sports 1: 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT

Follow MMAWeekly.com on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

  • Matt

    What a freaking joke the ufc has become. This is a pay per view card?? Wow Dana. Fight pass, wtf is that stupid crap. Please go back to the way things used to be. Your creative ideas are ruining your promotion.

    • dgs

      No, this is on Fox Sports 1. As it says in the info above, only the prelims are on Fight Pass, which makes no sense to me.

      With the exception of Hendo vs Shogun, this is a pretty weak card, but for free, I’ll take it.

    • taylor2008

      I checked for it on Fox 1 and its not there. They probably put it on Fox 2 which not many people have.

  • taylor2008

    My mistake its on tomorrow.