Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC Fight Night 36: Machida vs. Mousasi

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

UFC-Fight-Night-36-posterUFC Fight Night 36
Machida vs. Mousasi

Date: February 15, 2014
Venue: Arena Jaragua
Location: Jaragua do Sul, Brazil

 

gate:
attendance: 7,511

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Performance of the Night: Erick Silva *
- Performance of the Night: Charles Oliveira *
- Fight of The Night: Lyoto Machida and Gegard Mousasi

* first event under the promotion’s new bonus structure

 

Articles

Videos

Play-By-Play

 

Main Card Bouts (on Fox Sports 1):
Lyoto Machida def. Gegard Mousasi by unanimous decision (49-46, 50-45, 50-45)
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza def. Francis Carmont by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)
Erick Silva def. Takenori Sato by KO at 0:52, R1
Nicholas Musoke def. Viscardi Andrade by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Charles Oliveira def. Andy Ogle by submission (triangle choke) at 2:40, R3

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Joe Proctor def. Cristiano Marcello by unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)
Rodrigo Damm def. Ivan “Batman” Jorge by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Francisco Trinaldo def. Jesse Ronson by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Iuri Alcantara def. Wilson Reis by split decision (28-29, 30-27, 30-27)
Felipe Arantes def. Maximo Blanco by unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-27)
Ildemar Alcantara def. Albert Tumenov by split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)
Zubair Tukhugov def. Douglas Silva de Andrade by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

 

UFC Fight Night 36 Start Times
Preliminary Bouts on UFC Fight Pass: 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT
Main Card Bouts on Fox Sports 1: 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT