UFC Fight Night 36 Fight Card Rumors

January 7, 2013
3 Comments

XyienceUFC Fight Night 36
Machida vs. Mousasi

Date: February 15, 2014
Venue: Arena Jaragua
Location: Jaragua do Sul, Brazil

Main Card Bouts (on Fox Sports 1):
Lyoto Machida (20-4) vs. Gegard Mousasi (34-3-2)
Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza (19-3, 1 NC) vs. Francis Carmont (22-7)
Erick Silva (15-4, 1 NC) vs. Takenori Sato (17-8-7)
Viscardi Andrade (17-5) vs. Nicholas Musoke (11-2)
Charles Oliveira (16-4) vs. Andy Ogle (9-3)

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Cristiano Marcello (13-5) vs. Joe Proctor (8-2)
Rodrigo Damm (11-6) vs. Ivan “Batman” Jorge (25-3)
Francisco Trinaldo (13-3) vs. Jesse Ronson (13-3)
Iuri Alcantara (28-5) vs. Wilson Reis (17-4)
Felipe Arantes (15-6-1, 2 NC) vs. Maximo Blanco (9-5-1, 1 NC)
Ildemar Alcantara (19-6) vs. Albert Tumenov (12-1)
Douglas Silva (22-0, 1 NC) vs. Zubair Tukhugov (15-3)

UFC Fight Night 36 Start Times
Preliminary Bouts on UFC Fight Pass: 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT
Main Card Bouts on Fox Sports 1: 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT

  • shakejunt

    gegard vs lyoto still sounds a little slow and plodding, but definitely more excited to see it after seeing munoz sleep.

    • WTF?

      Yeah I thought it would be slow and plodding until I realised that neither fighter is slow or plodding. Then it occured to me how silly that idea was considering Mousassi has finished in 29 of 34 of his victories.

      • shakejunt

        you were saying…?