UFC Fight Night 27: Condit vs. Kampmann 2

August 28, 2013
2 Comments

UFC Fight Night 27 posterUFC Fight Night 27
Condit vs. Kampmann 2

Date: August 28, 2013
Venue: Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana

 

gate: $355,290
attendance: 5,950

 

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
– Knockout of the Night: Brandon Thatch
– Submission of the Night: Zak Cummings
– Fight of The Night: Carlos Condit and  Martin Kampmann

 

UFC Fight Night 27 Articles

UFC Fight Night 27 Videos

UFC Fight Night 27 Play-by-Play

 

Main Bouts (on Fox Sports 1):
- Carlos Condit def. Martin Kampmann by TKO (Knees) at 0:54, R4
-Rafael dos Anjos def. Donald Cerrone by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Kelvin Gastulem def. Brian Melancon by Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:26, R1
-Court McGee def. Robert Whittaker by Split Decision (27-30, 30-27, 29-28), R3
-Takeya Mizugaki def. Erik Perez by Split Decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Brad Tavares def. Bubba McDaniel by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3

Preliminary Bouts (on Fox Sports 2):
-Dylan Andrews def. Papy Abedi by TKO (Strikes) at 1:32, R3
-Brandon Thatch def. Justin Edwards by TKO (Strikes) at 1:23, R1
-Darren Elkins def. Hatsu Hioki by Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28), R3
-Jason High def. James Head by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 1:41, R1

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Zak Cummings def. Ben Alloway by Submission (D’Arce Choke) at 4:19, R1
-Roger Bowling vs. Abel Trujillo deemed No Contest (Illegal Knees) at 4:57, R2

 

 

UFC Fight Night 27 Times:
Preliminary Bouts on Facebook: 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on Fox Sports 2: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Main Card on Fox Sports 1: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT

  • bajafox

    Good card, I better set my DVR

  • Obi-Wan Granoli

    This is a great card…i will be going to the bar for sure! Go Condit!