UFC.COM Set For Re-Launch; Public Beta Up Now

August 4, 2010
Comments off

The Ultimate Fighting Championship is ready for an upgrade. 

Well, its website is. 

The UFC on Wednesday sent out a release saying that its website, UFC.com, would fade to black on Thursday briefly before its official re-launch about an hour before the UFC 117 pre-fight press conference goes live at 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET.  

Fans visiting UFC.com after 12 Noon ET tomorrow will discover a temporary page with a clock ticking down to the opening of a new chapter in UFC history. 

Fans that hit the website sooner, however, are being treated to a sneak peak. As of 8:00 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. ET on Wednesday night, the new UFC.com was live in a public beta mode to work out any kinks before the official re-launch on Thursday.

 

Comments are closed.