Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC 171: Hendricks vs. Lawler

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

UFC-171-posterUFC 171
Hendricks vs. Lawler

Date: March 15, 2014
Venue: American Airlines Center
Location: Dallas, Texas

 

gate: $2.6M
attendance: 19,324

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($50,000 each)
- Performance of the Night: Ovince St. Preux
- Performance of the Night: Dennis Bermudez
- Fight of The Night: Johny Hendricks and Robbie Lawler

 

Articles

Videos

Play-By-Play

 

Main Card Bouts (on Pay-Per-View):
Johny Hendricks def. Robbie Lawler by unanimous decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-47)
Tyron Woodley def. Carlos Condit by TKO (knee injury) at 2:00, R2
Myles Jury def. Diego Sanchez by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Hector Lombard def. Jake Shields by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Ovince St. Preux def. Nikita Krylov by submission (Von Flue choke)  at 1:29, R1

Preliminary Bouts (on FOX Sports 2):
Kelvin Gastelum def. Rick Story by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
Jessica Andrade  def. Raquel Pennington by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Dennis Bermudez def. Jimy Hettes by TKO at 2:57, R3
Alex Garcia def. Sean Spencer by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):

Francisco Trevino def. Renee Forte by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Justin Scoggins def. Will Campuzano by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Sean Strickland def. Bubba McDaniel by submission (rear naked choke) at 4:33, R1
Robert Whiteford def. Daniel Pineda by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

 

UFC 171 Start Times
Preliminary Bouts on UFC Fight Pass: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on FOX Sports 1: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Main Card on Pay-Per-View: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

Click Login To Post A Comment Login