UFC 171 Fight Card Rumors

November 19, 2013
3 Comments

XyienceUFC 171
Hendricks vs. Lawler

Date: March 15, 2014
Venue: American Airlines Center
Location: Dallas, Texas

Main Card Bouts (on Pay-Per-View):
Johny Hendricks (15-2) vs. Robbie Lawler (22-9)
Carlos Condit (29-7) vs. Tyron Woodley (12-2)
Diego Sanchez (24-6) vs. Myles Jury (13-0)
Jake Shields (29-6-1, 1 NC) vs. Hector Lombard (33-4-1, 1 NC)
Ovince St. Preux (14-5) vs. Nikita Krylov (16-3)

Preliminary Bouts (on FOX Sports 2):
Kelvin Gastelum (7-0) vs. Rick Story (16-7)
Raquel Pennington (4-3) vs. Jessica Andrade (10-3)
Dennis Bermudez (12-3) vs. Jimy Hettes (11-1)
Sean Spencer (11-2) vs. Alex Garcia (11-1)

Preliminary Bouts (on UFC Fight Pass):
Renee Forte (8-3) vs. Francisco Trevino (11-0)
Will Campuzano (13-5) vs. Justin Scoggins (8-0)
Bubba McDaniel (21-7) vs. Sean Strickland (13-0)
Daniel Pineda (18-10) vs. Robert Whiteford (10-2)

UFC 171 Start Times
Preliminary Bouts on UFC Fight Pass: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on FOX Sports 1: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Main Card on Pay-Per-View: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

  • DesertRat

    This is the weakest PPV card of the past year. Best fight will be Condit and Woodley. Hendricks can’t draw viewers and Silva, McDaniels and Shields would end up on prelims on any decent card.

    • shawn_jhnstn@yahoo.com

      Sanchez fights are always entertaining. Think he deserved sum1 bigger named then weak ads jury thou

    • jpagne

      Really?? Who said Hendricks couldn’t draw viewers? I think it’s an awesome card with thrilling fights like, for example, the main event, COndit Woodley (as u mentioned), Shields Vs. Lombard, although it might turn into a real boring fight, is interesting ranking wise, As Shawn_jhnstn already said, Sanchez is always fighting is *ss off, Gastelum Vs. Story should be intertaining too, Jessica Andrade is a beast, so it shouldn’t be boring, and SIlva – Saint-Preux can also produce a high quality fight.