UFC 168: Weidman vs. Silva II

November 21, 2013
Comments off

UFC 168 posterUFC 168
Weidman vs. Silva II
Date: December 28, 2013
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

 

gate: $6.2M
attendance: 15,650

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($75,000 each)
– Knockout of the Night: Travis Browne
– Submission of the Night: Ronda Rousey
– Fight of The Night: Ronda Rousey and Miesha Tate

 

Articles

Videos

Play-By-Play

Salaries

 

Main Card (on Pay-Per-View)
-Chris Weidman def. Anderson Silva by TKO (broken leg) at 1:16, R2
-Ronda Rousey def. Miesha Tate by submission (arm bar) 0:58, R3
-Travis Browne def. Josh Barnett by KO at 1:00, R1
-Jim Miller def. Fabricio Camoes by submission (arm bar) at 3:42, R1
-Dustin Poirier def. Diego Brandao by TKO at 4:54, R1

Preliminary Card (FOX Sports 1)
-Uriah Hall def. Chris Leben by TKO at 5:00, R1
-Michael Johnson def. Gleison Tibau by KO at 1:32, R2
-Dennis Siver def. Manny Gamburyan by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
-John Howard def. Siyar Bahadurzada by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Preliminary Card (Online)
-William “Patolino” Macario def. Bobby Voelker by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Robbie Peralta def. Estevan Payan by TKO at 0:12, R3

 

 

UFC 168 Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts (Online): 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts (Fox Sports 1): 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
Main Card on Pay-Per-View: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

 

Comments are closed.