UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II

May 17, 2012
Comments off

UFC 148 posterUFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II
Date: July 7, 2012
Venue: MGM Grand Garden Arena
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

 

gate: $7 million
attendance: 15,016

Fighter Awards & Bonuses ($75,000 each)
– Knockout of the Night: Anderson Silva
– Submission of the Night: N/A *
– Fight of The Night: Tito Ortiz and Forrest Griffin
* No Submission of the Night award given following UFC 148.

 

Articles

Videos

Play-by-Play

 

Main Bouts (on Pay-Per-View):
-Anderson Silva def. Chael Sonnen by TKO at 1:55, R2
-Forrest Griffin def. Tito Ortiz by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
-Cung Le def. Patrick Cote by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Dong Hyun Kim vs. Demian Maia def. Dong Hyun Kim by TKO at :41, R1
-Chad Mendes def. Cody McKenzie by TKO at :31, R1
-Mike Easton def. Ivan Menjivar by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Preliminary Bouts (on FX):
-Khabib Nurmagomedov def. Gleison Tibau by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
-Melvin Guillard def. Fabricio Camoes by unanimous decision (3027, 30-27, 30-27)
-Costa Philippou def. Riki Fukuda by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
-Shane Roller def. John Alessio by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Rafaello Oliveira def. Yoislandy Izquierdo by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen 2 Start Times:
Preliminary Bouts on Facebook: 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT
Preliminary Bouts on FX: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
Main Card on Pay-Per-View: 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT

Comments are closed.