UFC 148 Live Results and Play-by-Play

July 7, 2012
Comments off

UFC 148: Silva vs. Sonnen II takes place Saturday, July 7, at MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. MMAWeekly.com brings you UFC 148 full results and play-by-play.

The UFC 148 main card begins at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT with the preliminary bouts beginning at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. (Click on the fight link or graphic below for UFC 148 play-by-play or click the link at the bottom of the page for UFC 148 quick results with no play-by-play.)


UFC 148 PRELIMINARY BOUTS


BOUT #1 – Rafaello Oliveira vs. Yoislandy Izquierdo (COMPLETED)


BOUT #2 – John Alessio vs. Shane Roller (COMPLETED)


BOUT #3 – Costa Philippou vs. Riki Fukuda (COMPLETED)


BOUT #4 – Melvin Guillard vs. Fabricio Camoes (COMPLETED)


BOUT #5 – Gleison Tibau vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov (COMPLETED)


UFC 148 MAIN BOUTS


BOUT #6 – Ivan Menjivar vs. Mike Easton (COMPLETED)


BOUT #7 – Chad Mendes vs. Cody McKenzie (COMPLETED)


BOUT #8 – Dong Hyun Kim vs. Demian Maia (COMPLETED)


BOUT #9 – Cung Le vs. Patrick Cote  (COMPLETED)


BOUT #10 – Forrest Griffin vs. Tito Ortiz (COMPLETED)


BOUT #11 – Anderson Silva vs. Chael Sonnen (COMPLETED)


UFC 148 Quick Results


For more UFC News and UFC Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.

  • http://www.twitter.com/uncanny390 uncanny390

    Being completely serious when I say Anderson Silva will beat Chael Sonnen by fifth round submission.

    Other picks:
    -Griffin
    -Le
    -Kim
    -Mendes
    -Easton
    -Nurmagamedov
    -Guillard
    -Philippou
    -Alessio
    -Izquierdo

    • MikeMc1983

      Just a little off on those first 2 picks.
      I’m at the event and all I can say is that brazil is certainly represented. Should get interesting.