UFC 146 Public Press Conference on Tuesday; Tickets On Sale Friday

UFC 146 PosterUFC officials have assembled a rather sizable fight card for UFC 146: dos Santos vs. Overeem. Not only will UFC heavyweight champion Junior dos Santos defend his belt against Alistair Overeem, but four other heavyweight bouts will also don the UFC 146 main card on pay-per-view. Former UFC champions Cain Velasquez and Frank Mir will square off, as will Roy Nelson and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva, Shane Del Rosario and Gabriel Gonzaga, and Mark Hunt and Stefan Struve.

“Our Memorial Day weekend events in Las Vegas are always big, but Junior dos Santos vs. Alistair Overeem is one of the most exciting heavyweight fights ever!” UFC president Dana White said. “The all-heavyweight main card features five guys ranked in the top 10. This is the most heavyweights on a UFC card in history. You don’t want to miss this!”

The promotion is kicking off the event and ticket sales with a UFC 146 press conference on Tuesday, which you can watch live at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT right here on MMAWeekly.com. The press conference will be held at the MGM Hotel Lobby in Las Vegas. It is free and open to the public with doors open to fans one hour prior to the start of the press conference.

UFC 146 tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, March 30, at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT. There are special advance tickets sales available to UFC Fight Club members beginning on Wednesday and UFC newsletter subscribers on Thursday.

Click here for the full UFC 146 fight card.