UFC 143 Primetime Debuts on FX on Jan. 20

UFC 143 on Super Bowl weekend may have lost its biggest draw in UFC welterweight champion Georges St-Pierre, but that doesn’t mean that the promotion isn’t going to do everything in its power to promote the two fiery foes now headlining the fight card.

Both Nick Diaz and Carlos Condit are known for their fiery attitudes at times. The UFC plans to play off of that leading up to their interim title showdown at UFC 143 with the first episodes of the UFC Primetime series to air as part of its new televisions deal with Fox.

UFC 143 Primetime premiers on FX on Friday, Jan. 20, immediately following the first live UFC event on the network, UFC on FX 1: Guillard vs. Miller.

UFC on FX 1 airs live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while UFC 143 Primetime follows at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

The Primetime series features three 30-minute episodes that delve into the behind-the-scenes lives of the featured fighters; in this case, Diaz and Condit, as they prepare to battle for the interim UFC welterweight title, as St-Pierre sits on the sidelines with a knee injury.

Episodes 2 and 3 of UFC 143 Primetime will air in the same Friday night timeslot on Jan. 27 and Feb. 3, leading up to UFC 143: Diaz vs. Condit on Feb. 4 at Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas.


For more UFC News and UFC Rumors, follow MMAWeekly.com on Twitter and Facebook.