UFC 140: Jones vs. Machida Fight Card Rumors

November 27, 2011
Comments off

Powered by Xyience LogoUFC 140: Jones vs. Machida
Date: December 10, 2011
Venue: Air Canada Centre
Location: Toronto, Canada

Main Bouts (on Pay-Per-View):
-Jon Jones (14-1; #1 Light Heavyweight)* vs. Lyoto Machida (17-2; #5 Light Heavyweight)*
-Frank Mir (15-5) vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (33-6-1)
-Tito Ortiz (16-9-1) vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira (19-5)
-Claude Patrick (14-1) vs. Brian Ebersole (48-14-1)
-Mark Hominick (20-9) vs. Chan Sung Jung (11-3)

Preliminary Bouts (on ION Television):
-Krzysztof Soszynski (26-11-1) vs. Igor Pokrajac (23-8)
-Jared Hamman (13-3) vs. Constantinos Philippou (8-2)
-Dennis Hallman (43-14-12) vs. John Makdessi (9-0)
-Yves Jabouin (16-7) vs. Walel Watson (9-2)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Nik Lentz (21-3-2) vs. Mark Bocek (9-4)
-Rich Attonito (10-4) vs. Jake Hecht (10-2)
-John Cholish (7-1) vs. Mitch Clarke (9-0)

*Based on the MMAWeekly.com World MMA Rankings

UFC 140 Start Times:
Facebook Prelims: 5:45 p.m. ET/2:45 p.m. PT (Live)
ION TV Prelims: 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Live)
Main Card on PPV: 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (Live)

  • CHScooper_o9

    Rory MacDonald should fight Jake Ellenberger just to know who the best young guy is.

  • emoney911

    ehh not yet chscooper this card is good but lacks a quality main event since jones is out for 6 months have rashad machida 2 on here as main event

    • afk

      ??????

      • shakejunt

        … check the date of his comment

  • phrankthetank

    This is a strong undercard, but where is the main event? How do you book a main event for 141 and not 140 in Toronto? It’s not the 55000 at the Rogers centre but the ACC still seats almost 30000. Give us a complete card!

    • el_nobleburro

      effin’ A!!!!!

      Machida vs Jones is a hell of a Main Event!

      this, plus Nog vs Mir II and I will now definitely be attending this event!

  • sithlord

    I wonder if FOX plans on showing GLEE commercials during fights. lol

  • Achrisos

    Hey All. Couple of me friends bailed out and are looking to sell off their tickets. 100 Level. Email Me if ur interested.

  • LAW OF FIST

    Matt Hughes should rematch Dennis Hallman. and i like the Rory MacDonald vs Jake Ellenberger match up.