Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

UFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson Fight Card Rumors

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

Powered by Xyience LogoUFC 139: Shogun vs. Henderson
Date: November 19, 2011
Venue: HP Pavilion
Location: San Jose, California

Main Bouts (on Pay-Per-View):
-Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (20-5; #2 Light Heavyweight) vs. Dan Henderson (28-8; #7 Light Heavyweight)
-Wanderlei Silva (33-11-1) vs. Cung Le (7-1)
-Urijah Faber (25-5; #5 Bantamweight) vs. Brian Bowles (10-1; #2 Bantamweight)
-Martin Kampmann (17-5) vs. Rick Story (13-4)
-Stephan Bonnar (13-7) vs. Kyle Kingsbury (11-2)

Preliminary Bouts (on Spike TV):
-Ryan Bader (12-2) vs. Jason Brilz (18-4-1)
-Michael McDonald (13-1; #10 Bantamweight) vs. Alex Soto (6-0-1)

Preliminary Bouts (on Facebook):
-Tom Lawlor (7-3) vs. Chris Weidman (6-0)
-Gleison Tibau (23-7) vs. Rafael Dos Anjos (15-5)
-Miguel Torres (39-4) vs. Nick Pace (6-2)
-Matt Brown (14-10) vs. Seth Baczynski (14-6)
-Shamar Bailey (12-4) vs. Danny Castillo (11-4)

*Based on the MMAWeekly.com World MMA Rankings

UFC 139 Weigh-ins on Friday, Nov. 18:
Fuel TV: 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Live)
Streaming on MMAWeekly.com: 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT (Live)

UFC 139 Start Times:
Facebook Prelims: 5:45 p.m. ET/2:45 p.m. PT (Live)
Spike TV Prelims: 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (Live)
Main Card on PPV: 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT (Live)

  • LAW OF FIST

    wow, i love this fight card!! to bad i dont have money to order it. i’ll be buying the DVD though for sure

  • Hotnickson

    This is a great fight car! However I have a feeling that this card is going to be chopped up due to injuries. Looks good when you buy the tickets, but it is not what you will see once you reach the venue.

    I am predicting that this will happen!

  • illeeturbabys

    best card ina while, i hope they televise sum of th prelims as well… even those look interesting.

    and britany palmers back…. :)