UFC 123 Play-by-Play and Results: Rampage vs. Machida

Former UFC light heavyweight champions Quinton “Rampage” Jackson and Lyoto Machida square off in the main event of UFC 123: Rampage vs. Machida on Saturday at The Palace at Auburn Hills in Detroit. The preliminary bouts begin at approximately 4:20 p.m. PT/7:20 p.m. ET; the main bouts are set to start at 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET.

COMMUNITY COMMENTS CONTEST: MMAWeekly.com sponsor One More Round has stepped up with prizes to ignite the conversation on the UFC 123 fights. All you have to do is sign in — it’s free — and leave a comment on the UFC 123 play-by-play page of any or all of the UFC 123 fights and you’re entered to win. The best commenter on each fight wins a One More Round t-shirt. It’s that simple. That’s 11 chances to win if you comment on all 11 fights, and you can absolutely post more than once on each fight.

(Click on the fight below for UFC 123 play-by-play as it is updated or click on the link at the bottom of the page for quick results of all the fights with no play-by-play.)

PRELIMINARY BOUTS:

BOUT #1: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Nik Lentz vs Tyson Griffin

BOUT #2: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Paul Kelly vs TJ O'Brien

BOUT #3: (COMPLETED)

BOUT #4: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Karo Parisyan vs Dennis Hallman

BOUT #5: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Mark Munoz vs Aaron Simpson

BOUT #6: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Brian Foster vs Matt Brown

MAIN BOUTS:

BOUT #7: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results George Sotiropoulos vs Joe Lauzon

BOUT #8: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Phil Davis vs Tim Boetsch

BOUT #9: (COMPLETED)

BOUT #10: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results BJ Penn vs Matt Hughes

BOUT #11: (COMPLETED)

UFC 123 Live Results Lyoto Machida vs Quinton Rampage Jackson

UFC 123: Rampage vs. Machida Quick Results