Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

- UFC 121 PRELIMS ON SPIKE FEATURE MCGEE VS. JENSEN

Posted on by MMAWeekly.com Staff

by Damon Martin – MMAWeekly.com
UFC 121 in Anaheim, CA will not only feature some very high profile fights on the pay-per-view, but Spike TV has picked up another edition of the popular preliminary fight cards with “Ultimate Fighter” season 11 winner Court McGee taking center stage in his first fight since winning the show in June.

Spike TV announced on Thursday that McGee’s fight against Ryan Jensen will be the showcased bout on the preliminary card taking place an hour before the pay-per-view broadcast goes live at 10pm ET/7pm PT.

The other fight on the preliminary card on Spike TV will pit Patrick Cote in a battle against the always colorful Tom Lawlor, also in a middleweight bout.

Both Cote and Lawlor are coming off losses, so the pair will definitely be gunning for a win in October. Cote lost to Alan Belcher in his first fight back after two knee surgeries sidelined him for over a year, while Lawlor tries to pick up a win after back-to-back losses to Aaron Simpson and Joe Doerksen in his last fight.

The Spike TV preliminary card will kick off at 9pm ET/6pm PT on October 23 from the Honda Center in Anaheim, CA.

Click Login To Post A Comment Login